Hailey's Days

2012, where have you gone?

Posted on: June 4, 2012

It’s almost 6 months through 2012 and I realized I haven’t made a blog post in 2012 yet. Shame on me. The only excuse I have is that I have been terribly busy. Though no excuse. Anyway. News… there’s been a lot of changes in my life in the last couple of months. One being that I am now expecting my first child. What does this mean for crochet? Oh tons! I get to make cute baby stuff!! I do not yet know what I am having, though I am anxiously waiting… oh lord am I impatient! I’ve been even asking the baby for hints though I am sure it’s swimming around happily in my uterus laughing at me. Because I am aware that my child will have my sense of humor and the “I’ll never tellll….” gene. I have started (and frogged) pieces of my baby blanket that is bright colors and different squares that will be either sewn together or pieced together with sc to form a seam. I haven’t determined yet if I want the seam or not. BUT I will post pictures of finished pieces or even works in progress on the blanket. Because I love the colors I chose. They’re bright and colorful and not pastel which I didn’t want to make for my baby (but will welcome gifts of pastel baby blankets because to tell people no would be rude?) not sure on that one… 

 

Either way – I will try to post more often (as I say a lot I’m sure) 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

