Hailey's Days

Learning my crochet

Posted on: April 5, 2011

So far, I’ve been doing fairly good in learning how to crochet. My mom even says I’m doing good (she doesn’t throw around compliments just because she’s my mom.)

I’ve made a couple of “pot holders” in my practice of stitches. I’d show them on here, but then my thinking of ‘I’m doing good’ may be banished from my mind.

I’m excited – I’m thinking of upping the game to granny squares. I love the idea of them.

I found a book that was very helpful from the library and now I’m going to be very sad when I have to return it.  I’m going to have to find it and buy it at B&N or some other book store. It shows how to read patterns/abbreviations and what they mean/and how to do some pretty cool stitches.

All in all – I’m excited where this is heading.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

