Hailey's Days

The 5 Stages of Cleaning (via Oh My Words!)

Posted on: March 5, 2011

This is so absolutely true and made my night to read. I have done this, and know people who have done this. My fiance especially!

The 5 Stages of Cleaning Optimism This isn't that bad. I can totally do this. I'll put some peppy music on, pull my hair back, push up my sleeves. I'll bet I can get this done in 2 hours, tops. I am good! Devastation MY. GOD. There's no end to the mess! Who am I kidding? I can't do this I can't do this I can't do this. Where did it all come from? Where do I put it? Why do I have one red shoelace? Why am I keeping every birthday card I've ever gotten? Ewww–why is there s … Read More

via Oh My Words!

2 Responses to "The 5 Stages of Cleaning (via Oh My Words!)"

Thanks for the broadcast! I am so happy that I made your night and that you felt a connection to my Cleaning Stages! I was looking at your blog and am jealous of your quilting bug…. I do a lot of crafting but sadly never developed any quilting/sewing skills. Will you be posting a picture of the finished product for your niece?

I will have to document it since it’ll be my first quilt – I’m making sure my mom helps so it doesn’t look terrible! I’ve been looking at fabrics for her that she can grow with – since she’s only 2. I’m thinking if I pace myself to make sure I do everything correctly and neatly that I can have it ready for her by this next Christmas or by the latest her birthday. I think that’ll give me time to figure everything out and if I mess up I will have the time to fix it.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

