Hailey's Days

quilting bug

Posted on: March 4, 2011

Patchwork quilt

Image via Wikipedia

I’ve been looking up quilting ideas to make my niece a quilt for either Christmas or maybe her birthday. The two are relatively close together. I seem to lose ambition halfway through projects and forget about it. (Which is probably why this isn’t as filled out as I would like it to be.) 

I was thinking various light pinks and a yellow to off set the pink in a nice way. She’s 2 now, and will be three by the time this is done – but I want to make it bigger so that she’ll grow with it. The nice thing about my family is that we’re all fairly short people. It wouldn’t take much to make her a nice quilt that she’ll be staining for years to come.

I’ve made tie – blankets out of fleece for them all – just recently I made a HUGE one for my oldest niece. I was so glad she liked it. I haven’t made anything for my youngest  niece yet. I feel like I’ve been neglecting her. And by neglecting her I mean not spoiling her and her brother not nearly as much.

I’m trying to convince my mom to make a whole bunch of sock monkeys. I think that would be so cool. She’s sending me to the library later to make copies of the pattern for her. Half the battle people – half the battle. She’s going to teach me how to embroider too so I can possibly make her this embroidered redwork quilt that I have the pattern for. It seems like something she would like and I want to do something nice for her.

Now I just need to set a date with my grandma to teach me how to crochet…

1 Response to "quilting bug"

[…] quilting bug (haileyslife.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

