Hailey's Days

Hello Again

Posted on: January 3, 2011

This year I’ve decided to make this blog about food and crafts – things that can be created and enjoyed. My previous blog was so negative that I decided to make a change in my life. I shouldn’t complain about the things I can’t change and move forward with things I can do and enjoy doing.

So now, I’m looking up excellent recipes and craft ideas – and basically where I got my own blog idea from these two webites:

www.foodgawker.com
www.craftgawker.com

I’m also getting ideas for my wedding from their other sister site
www.weddinggawker.com

They have a lot of wonderful ideas – some in other languages so if you check it out make sure you find things in your language.

I’m not great at keeping up with things so let’s see how this turns out. Maybe if I set a day to update on my progress or default of progress! But as I digress, I’m going to try to stay positive for 2011.

Some recipes I want to try out:

Mushroom Risotto:
http://findingnewflavors.wordpress.com/2010/11/14/pancetta-wild-mushroom-risotto/

Roasted Potatoes:
http://eatgood4life.blogspot.com/2010/11/rosemary-and-oregano-roasted-potatoes.html

http://letsdishrecipes.blogspot.com/2010/10/parmesan-garlic-roasted-potatoes.html

Eggnog Cheesecake Bars:
http://traceysculinaryadventures.blogspot.com/2010/12/eggnog-cheesecake-bars.html

I’m also going to post links to particular blogs I find that I like and recipes that I find outside of the blog-o-sphere and what happens when I tried to make them. Hopefully there will be pictures too!

Enjoy & Happy New Years!

1 Response to "Hello Again"

I did the eggnog cheesecake bars for christmas- they turned out really nummy! I think I told you that already, but oh well, I told you again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

